top of page

Q & A with W4W

We can not believe that it has already been 8 months since we started West of the Fourth

Wildflowers! The idea came about rather easily, as it is near and dear to our heart and there was not many outlets in our social media circle for woman's empowerment! As many of you already know, W4W was created as a safe online space where woman could come and connect with other inspiring, like mind women and have open, honest and non-judgmental conversation which would help them discover the power within themselves! We incorporated a whole body wellness approach, as the balance of our mind, body, and soul has proven to be very important in our lives.

Little did we know, when we were just beginning, W4W would turn into something so much bigger than we could have imagined!

Being best friends we already knew a lot about each other and when we became business partners, we were surprised to know there was still so much to learn! For example that Aly is more of a "winging it" kind of gal when it comes to public speaking and Tana likes to be more organized, planned, and rehearsed. The best thing about having a partnership is that we compliment each other quite well, or so we believe anyways!

The most exciting thing to come out of W4W are all the amazing women we have met or got to know more about through our business. And we look forward to more of that!

We thought it would be fun to do a “non-typical” Q & A about ourselves, so we could learn more about each other and you could get to know us a little better too. #friendshipgoals

Of course it wouldn't be a W4W post without us CHALLENGING you to answer these questions for yourself or answer them with a close friend. It’s not only a fun way to get to know your “bestie” on a deeper level, but also yourself.

Believe us, it’s harder then one would think ;)

14 Questions to get to know you BEST PAL Better!

What is one quality in other people that you envy?

T: I’ve always envied people who are out going and people who can walk into a room and make conversation with anyone there.

A- Their contentment with routine

What is something that other people do that annoys you?

T: RUDE People who don’t use manners… for example, when people don’t feel the need to wait in line at the hot dog stand after the bar so they push past everyone who’s been waiting 20 minutes ARRG lol.

A- Dishonestly drives me crazy, especially when I can tell people are lying to me and even more ESPECIALLY when I ask them a question point blank and they are still not honest.

Are you more afraid of death or not really living?

T: Definitely not living…. It’s weird, I’ve never feared death, but I constantly have anxiety that I’m not doing enough with my life!

A-Not really living, to look back on my life and not feel satisfied about the way I lived it would be devastating. Death is inevitable, but really living your best life is a choice!

If you had to be on a reality TV show, which one would you choose?

T: I’ve know this answer since I was 14 lol…. The Real World… I even applied once and got a VIP invite to a casting call, but I didn’t end up going ☹

A-I would like to be on CHOPPED, but I would have to wait until they did an amateur challenge lol. Or maybe live like the Alaskan: The last Frontier people for a few months (does that count?).

What’s your most embarrassing childhood memory?

T: Oh geez, I don’t even know where to start. Every hair cut I ever had up until I was about 14 was embarrassing but having my “tear-aways” torn off in the middle of a busy hallway during lunch hour and my crush catching it on his video camera (which he played on repeat all lunch) was slightly mortifying ha. *Note: no, I wasn’t wearing shorts haha

A- I immediately think back to one day after school when I fell asleep on the bus ride home and my bus driver had to wake me up and I was so embarrassed I tried to avoid going on the bus the next few days (without luck of course)! I don’t get embarrassed very easily anymore, so I would have no trouble sleeping on a bus now lol.

Which famous person would you like to be BFFs with?

T: Blake Shelton or Miranda Lambert…. Too bad they still aren’t together then we could be the three best friends anyone ever had!

A-To be friends with Chris and Morgan Stapleton would be pretty cool and to party/hangout with Miranda would awesome!!

When was the last time you cried?

T: I can’t seem to remember but knowing me, it was probably during a sappy commercial or Facebook video.

A: Oh jeez, well I have a tendency to cry in weird situations. But I did get a little teary/cry-y yesterday when I was driving, hauling my horses, and the sun was shining and weather was nice lol happy tears because spring is coming…. (update, I had a little happy/reminiscing cry when reading Tana's 'first impression' so glad I met this lady <3 )

What’s the best way to comfort you when your having a bad day?

T: Depends on the situation…. Either let me vent about it for a few minutes or just give me my space and it will pass.

A- Let me talk about it so I can get it off my chest and feel as though someone understands/cares. And pour me a glass of wine lol!

What are your favorite song lyrics right now?

T: It’s so hard to pick just one… but America’s Sweetheart always sticks with me.

“No there ain't nothing that I gotta prove You think your words will make me black and blue But I, I think I'm pretty with these old boots on I think its funny when I drink too much, hey You try and change me you can go to hell 'Cause I don't want to be nobody else I like the chip I got in my front teeth And I got bad tattoos you won't believe”

A- I love music, and so many songs came to mind. But Lindi Ortega’s ‘Fall Down or Fly’ has been a long time favorite of mine especially when she sings:

“You said what is there to lose? Do it if you choose I got faith in you Everything you do I know you are gonna make it to the top I can see it in your heart You have come far It's everything you are”

What do you keep apologizing for in your life?

T: I’ve definitely made mistakes and there are things I have apologized for when I’ve been in the wrong, but I don’t feel there is anything I need to keep apologizing for-thankfully as I think that would be an anxiety ridden way to live!

A- For being an “exhausting human”, always having a million thoughts, ideas, dreams and wishes. Which I am not even really that sorry for lol I just feel like I have to say it as a way of acknowledging that I am aware.

What makes you feel super loved?

T: I’m not sure why this one was so tricky for me to answer. Maybe because I’ve never thought about it much, but I guess I feel most loved when I’m surrounded by people who I love, laughing and doing something fun and when important people in my life compliment me on my personality traits or good things I’ve done.

A-When a significant other, good friend, or family member says they are proud of me for something that I would not normally think should be deemed proud worthy.

What is one thing you regret having done or not done in your life?

T: Oh there’s a few but mostly I regret not traveling more after high school, and not putting in a bigger effort to go back to college in Oklahoma for a second year!

A-Regret: there have been two significant times when I have self-sabotaged myself due to other’s expectations of what my life “should” look like. I have since learned it is important to listen to what heart/soul is telling me and only considering other’s opinions to an extent.

How do you want the world to see you?

T: I want the world to see me as a fun, genuine, kind person who is willing to lend a helping hand to those who need one!

A-As a breath of fresh air! Someone who makes others feel valued and entertained. And to be known as someone who dreams big and does what it takes to go after what she is passionate about!

What was your first impression of your BFF?

T: When I first met Aly, I was both a little skeptical and intimidated by her…. Skeptical because since I had started dating my boyfriend, I had always been the only girl in the group and I was protective of my “my guys”. Intimidated because she’s the type of person who can walk into a room of people and talk to anyone there and that was the case the night we met. Right away she was chatting it up with my now husband and had him laughing (which isn’t easy to do) so I was impressed, a little jealous but knew I wanted to know her better!! After a night of beer pong and too much wine mixed with beer, the rest is history 😊

A-Before I met Tana, I was worried about impressing her because she was the 'cool girl' and the only girl of the group and I was the new girl coming in (talk about pressure!). And I knew we would have to spend time together whether we liked each other or not (thankfully we liked each other lol). I remember the night I met Tana we went for drinks at a friend’s house and I remember thinking how cool she was and confident and fun. She convinced me to play beer pong (I do not drink beer), which I reluctantly told her thinking she would think I was a dork, but instead Tana offered to drink my share of the beer and for me to just play. Needless to say Tana ended up drinking more than planned that night lol and I felt terrible but Tana texted me the next day and the rest is history ;)

I remember Springsteen by Eric Church played lots that night, as it had just came out and we were all big fans, so now whenever I hear that song it takes me back to that fun night! Also I have to mention that we quickly realized that we could play beer pong together and I would use some lame girly drink instead of beer so Tana did not have to drink double lol.

**Side note: We answered these questions by ourselves and then sent them to each other so it was fun to see each other's first impressions!

We became Instagram 'official' almost 6 years ago #love

Xo, Montana & Aly

If you tackle these questions please share some or all of them in the comments :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
bottom of page